Help Center> > Service Overview >Product Overview

Product Overview

Data Express Service (DES) is a TB- or PB-scale data transmission service. It uses physical storage media (such as Teleport, external USB flash drives, SATA disks, and SAS disks) to transmit a large amount of data to HUAWEI CLOUD. DES provides a data transmission speed at 1000 Mbit/s, 10 times faster than high-speed Internet transmission but at only one fifth of the cost. It helps to address issues facing massive data transmission such as high network costs and long transmission time. DES does not occupy your public network bandwidth or compete with main services for bandwidth resources.

Currently, DES supports two data transmission modes: by Teleport and by disk. Teleport suits TB- and PB-scale data migration, while disks are preferred for data migration at TB level. Select a transmission mode based on the amount of data to be transmitted. For details, see Table 1. For Teleport-based DES, you will receive a Teleport sent by a Huawei data center (DC). For disk-based DES, you need to prepare disks by yourself.

Table 1 Application scenarios

Transmission Mode

Application Scenario

Migration Medium

How to Obtain the Migration Medium

Teleport-based DES

  • TB- and PB-scale data migration
  • Users having no large-capacity storage media
  • Urgent transmission that requires fast speed and short time

Teleport. The capacity options of a single Teleport are 60 TB and 120 TB.

DC mails Teleports to customers.

Disk-based DES

TB-scale data migration

External USB flash drives, SATA disks, and SAS disks

For details about the specifications, interfaces, and file systems supported by each type of disks, see Disk compatibility.

You need to prepare disks.

DES saves your effort and money in writing code or buying any hardware for data transmission. You only need to create service orders on DES Console and use Teleports or disks as the storage media to transmit data to HUAWEI CLOUD securely, quickly, and efficiently.

文档首页 > > 产品介绍> 产品概述

产品概述

分享
更新时间: 2019/08/14 16:56

数据快递服务(Data Express Service,DES)是面向TB或PB级数据上云的传输服务,它使用物理存储介质(Teleport设备、外置USB硬盘驱动器、SATA硬盘驱动器、SAS硬盘驱动器等)向华为云传输大量数据。使用DES可解决海量数据传输的难题(包括高昂网络成本、较长传输时间等),DES传输数据的速度可达到1000Mbps,相当于高速Internet传输速度的10倍,但是成本却低至高速Internet费用的五分之一。使用DES不占用用户公网带宽,不与主营业务争抢带宽资源。

DES目前支持Teleport和磁盘两种数据传输方式。Teleport方式适用于TB、PB级的数据量迁移,磁盘方式适用于TB级的数据量迁移,用户根据需要传输的数据量的多少,合理的选择传输方式,参考表1选择合理方式。其中Teleport方式由华为数据中心邮寄Teleport设备给用户使用,而磁盘方式用户需自己准备磁盘。

表1 数据传输方式适用场景

传输方式

适用场景

迁移介质

迁移介质获取方式

Teleport方式

  • TB以及PB级的数据量迁移
  • 用户无法提供大容量的存储介质
  • 用户需要快速迁移数据,对传输速率,传输时间要求比较紧急

Teleport单设备支持60TB和120TB两种规格。

华为数据中心邮寄Teleport设备给用户

磁盘方式

TB级的数据量迁移

外置USB硬盘、SATA接口硬盘、SAS接口硬盘。

用户需自己准备磁盘

借助DES,用户无需编写任何代码或购买任何硬件即可传输数据。只需在DES控制台中创建服务单,通过Teleport设备或者磁盘两种物理存储介质,实现用户数据安全、快速、高效传输至华为云。

分享:

    相关文档

    相关产品

文档是否有解决您的问题?

提交成功!

非常感谢您的反馈,我们会继续努力做到更好!

反馈提交失败,请稍后再试!

*必选

请至少选择或填写一项反馈信息

字符长度不能超过200

提交反馈 取消

如您有其它疑问,您也可以通过华为云社区问答频道来与我们联系探讨

跳转到云社区