Help Center/ Identity and Access Management/ User Guide/ User Group Management/ Deleting User Groups
Updated on 2026-03-26 GMT+08:00
Deleting User Groups
You can delete a user group that is no longer needed.
- Deleting a user group modifies permissions for all associated users, invalidating their tokens. Affected users must re-obtain their tokens. Before deleting a user group, ensure that no services will be impacted and that the token acquisition logic includes a retry mechanism.
- If the user group has associated users, click the number in the Users column to review user information before proceeding.
Procedure
To delete a user group, do the following:
- Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose User Groups.
- In the user group list, click Delete in the row that contains the user group to be deleted. Figure 1 Deleting a user group
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE and click OK.
Batch Deleting User Groups
To delete multiple user groups at a time, do the following:
- Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose User Groups.
- In the user group list, select the user groups to be deleted and click Delete above the list. Figure 2 Batch deleting user groups
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE and click OK.
Parent topic: User Group Management
Feedback
Was this page helpful?
Provide feedbackThank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
The system is busy. Please try again later.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot