Help Center> Identity and Access Management> User Guide> User Groups and Authorization> Adding Users to or Removing Users from a User Group
Updated on 2022-06-28 GMT+08:00

Adding Users to or Removing Users from a User Group

A user inherits permissions from the groups to which the user belongs. To change the permissions of a user, add the user to a new group or remove the user from an existing group.

Adding Users to a User Group

  1. In the user group list, click Manage User in the row containing the target user group, for example, Developers.

    Figure 1 Managing users

  2. In the Manage User dialog box, select the usernames to be added.

    Figure 2 Selecting users

  3. Click OK.

Removing Users from a User Group

  1. In the user group list, click Manage User in the row containing the target user group, for example, Developers.

    Figure 3 Managing users

  2. In the Selected Users area, click the x icon on the right of the usernames to be removed and click OK.

    Figure 4 Removing users from a user group