Updated on 2026-09-23 GMT+08:00

Deleting an IAM User

After an IAM user is deleted, they can no longer log in and their username, password, access keys, and authorizations will be cleared and cannot be recovered.

Deleting an IAM User

  1. Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose Users.
  2. Click Delete in the row containing the IAM user you want to delete, enter DELETE, and click OK.

    After a user is deleted, it will not be displayed in the user list.

    Figure 1 Deleting an IAM user

Batch Deleting IAM Users

  1. Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose Users.
  2. In the user list, select the users to be deleted and click Delete above the user list.

    Figure 2 Batch deleting IAM users

  3. In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE.
  4. Click OK.

    After users are deleted, the deleted users will not be displayed in the user list.