Help Center> > Service Overview >What Is Face Recognition

What Is Face Recognition

Face Recognition is an intelligent service that uses computers to process, analyze, and understand facial images based on human facial features. It provides services through open Application Programming Interfaces (APIs). You can obtain the face recognition results by accessing and calling APIs in real time. It recognizes and compares faces automatically and provides you with the similarity degrees, thereby improving service efficiency.

Currently, Face Recognition provides the following sub-services:

  1. Face Detection
  2. Face Verification
  3. Face Retrieval
  4. Face LiveDetect
  5. Face Label

Face Detection

Face Detection accurately locates faces in an image and identifies the size of each face. With this sub-service, you can detect front and side faces with different tilts in the image. It is a basic service in the face recognition field and applies to various scenarios such as security protection, electronic identity, and criminal investigation of public security.
Figure 1 An example of Face Detection

Face Verification

Face Verification returns the similarity degree between two faces in two images by comparing the facial features. If the two images contain multiple faces, the system compares the similarity between the largest faces in the two images.
Figure 2 An example of Face Verification

Face Retrieval

Face Retrieval provides APIs for operating face sets. You can use specific APIs to create a face set, add facial images to the face set, search for N facial images that are most similar to the input one, delete facial images you no longer use from the face set, and delete the face set you created.

Face Retrieval is perfect for enterprise and residential security management, criminal investigation of public security, and other scenarios. However, it cannot be used for preventing photo recapture.
Figure 3 An example of Face Retrieval

Face LiveDetect

Face LiveDetect detects a living figure in a video and the sequence of the figure's actions. If multiple faces appear, the largest face is selected.

Face Label

Labels and clusters faces with the combined functions of face detection, facial gesture recognition, facial and figure feature recognition, and face retrieval algorithms. Users benefit from the ability to retrieve faces by label in real time.

This sub-service is applicable to scenarios with relatively fixed members, such as home monitoring and real-time, automatic recognition of unfamiliar faces in enterprises' monitoring videos. It provides the following capabilities:

  1. Member management: Includes family member input, querying, and deletion functions. The input member images will be provided to user applications as the member labels.
  2. Facial image labeling: Images or videos captured by cameras are dumped to the Object Storage Service (OBS) by user applications and then connected to this service through the terminal-side report interface to implement automatic image labeling. In addition, the label data can be associated with the videos from which the images are generated.
  3. Label-based retrieval: Includes label ID list querying based on face sets and associated data querying based on label IDs.

文档首页 > > 产品介绍> 什么是人脸识别

什么是人脸识别

分享
更新时间: 2019/08/02 GMT+08:00

人脸识别(Face Recognition)服务,是基于人的脸部特征信息,利用计算机对人脸图像进行处理、分析和理解,进行身份识别的一种智能服务。人脸识别以开放API(Application Programming Interface,应用程序编程接口)的方式提供给用户,用户通过实时访问和调用API获取人脸处理结果,帮助用户自动进行人脸的识别、比对以及相似度查询等,打造智能化业务系统,提升业务效率。

当前人脸识别提供了以下子服务:

  1. 人脸检测
  2. 人脸比对
  3. 人脸搜索
  4. 活体检测
  5. 人脸标签检索

人脸检测

人脸检测是在图像中准确识别出人脸的位置和大小。用户通过该服务,可以同时识别出图片中包含的不同倾角正脸及侧脸。该子服务是人脸识别领域的基础服务,适用于安防、电子身份、公安刑侦等众多应用场景。
图1 人脸检测示意图

人脸比对

通过对人脸区域的特征进行对比,该服务可以返回给用户两张图片中人脸的相似度。如果两张图片中包含多张人脸,则在两张图片中选取最大的人脸进行相似度比对。
图2 人脸比对示意图

人脸搜索

人脸搜索给用户提供了人脸集合操作相关的API。用户可以通过创建人脸集合接口创建属于用户的人脸集;通过添加人脸接口向人脸集中添加图片;通过查询人脸接口,返回与输入人脸相似度最高的N张人脸图片;通过删除人脸接口从人脸集中删除用户不需要的人脸图片;通过删除人脸集接口删除用户创建的人脸集合。该子服务可用于企业、住宅的安全管理、公安刑侦等多种场景。
图3 人脸搜索示意图

活体检测

检测视频中人物是否为活体,以及人物的动作顺序。如果有多张人脸出现,则选取最大的人脸进行判定。

人脸标签检索

人脸标签检索,是在人脸检测、脸部姿态识别、脸部特征识别、人形特征识别、人脸检索等算法基础上,对人脸进行聚类标签化,提供实时的人脸标签检索服务。

其中实时人脸标签检索服务,适用于成员规模相对固定的场景,例如家庭的看家场景,公司监控中对陌生人脸进行实时自动识别等场景。主要包括如下能力:

  1. 成员管理:如家庭场景的家庭成员录入、查询和删除功能。录入的成员图片,将作为该成员的标签提供给用户侧应用。
  2. 人脸图片标签化:摄像头抓拍的图片或视频,由用户侧应用转储到OBS后,通过端侧上报接口对接到服务,实现对抓拍人脸图片的自动标签化,并且标签数据可以关联到图片产生的视频信息。
  3. 基于标签的检索功能:包括基于人脸集的标签ID列表查询,基于标签ID的关联数据查询等。
分享:

    相关文档

    相关产品

文档是否有解决您的问题?

提交成功!

非常感谢您的反馈,我们会继续努力做到更好!

反馈提交失败,请稍后再试!

*必选

请至少选择或填写一项反馈信息

字符长度不能超过200

提交反馈 取消

如您有其它疑问,您也可以通过华为云社区问答频道来与我们联系探讨

跳转到云社区