Help Center > > User Guide> Managing Active Clusters> MRS Multi-User Permission Management> Deleting a User

Deleting a User

Updated at: Apr 28, 2020 GMT+08:00

The administrator can delete an MRS cluster user that is not required on MRS Manager. Deleting a user is allowed only in clusters with Kerberos authentication enabled or normal clusters with the EIP function enabled.

If you want to create a new user with the same name as user A after deleting user A who has submitted a job on the client or MRS console, you need to delete user A's residual folders when deleting user A. Otherwise, the newly created user A may fail to submit a job.

To delete residual folders, log in to each Core node in the MRS cluster and run the following commands. In the following commands, $user indicates the folder named after the username.

cd /srv/BigData/hadoop/data1/nm/localdir/usercache/

rm -rf $user

Procedure

  1. Access MRS Manager. For details, see Accessing MRS Manager.
  2. On MRS Manager, click System.
  3. In the Permission area, click Manage User.

    Figure 1 User management

  4. In the row that contains the user to be deleted, choose More > Delete.

    Figure 2 Deleting a user

  5. Click OK.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel