Help Center > > User Guide> FusionInsight Manager Operation Guide (Applicable to 3.x)> System Configuration> Configuring Permission> Managing Users> Deleting a User

Deleting a User

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

Scenarios

Based on service requirements, you need to delete system users who are no longer used on FusionInsight Manager.

  • After a user is deleted, the provisioned ticket granting ticket (TGT) is still valid within 24 hours. The user can use the TGT for security authentication and access the system.
  • If the name of a new user is the same as that of a deleted user, all owner rights of the deleted user are inherited. You are advised to determine whether to delete the resources owned by the user based on site requirements, for example, files in the HDFS.
  • The default user admin cannot be deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log in to FusionInsight Manager.
  2. Choose System > Permission > User.
  3. Locate the row that contains the user to be deleted, choose More > Delete.

    To delete multiple users in batches, select the users to be deleted and click Delete.

  4. In the displayed dialog box, click OK.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel