Help Center > > User Guide> Managing an Existing Cluster> Unsubscribing from a Cluster

Unsubscribing from a Cluster

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

If a cluster charged in Yearly/Monthly mode is not required after the job execution, you can unsubscribe from it. After the cluster is unsubscribed, resources and data will be deleted and cannot be restored. Ensure that the data is backed up before you unsubscribed from the cluster.

For details about the unsubscription rules, see Unsubscription Rules.

Background

Typically after data is analyzed and stored, or when the cluster encounters an exception and cannot work, you can unsubscribe a cluster. When the MRS cluster fails to be deployed, the cluster is automatically unsubscribed.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the MRS management console.
  2. In the navigation tree of the MRS management console, choose Clusters > Active Clusters.
  3. In the Operation column of the cluster from which you want to unsubscribe, click Unsubscribe.
  4. On the Unsubscribe page, confirm the cluster information, select reasons for unsubscription, and confirm the unsubscription amount and related fees.
  5. Click Confirm.
  6. Confirm the unsubscription information and click Yes to submit the unsubscription application.

    After the unsubscription application is submitted, the cluster status changes from Running to Deleting. After the cluster is deleted, the cluster status changes to Deleted and is displayed in Cluster History.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel