Stopping and Deleting a DR Task for a DWS Cluster
Application Scenarios
- Stopping the DR Task: If the service system and data have been restored, and the DR environment is no longer needed, you can stop the DR task. After a DR task is stopped, data cannot be synchronized. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- Deleting a DR Task: If a DR task is no longer needed or is abnormal, you can delete it to avoid wasting resources. After a DR task is deleted, data cannot be synchronized (data that has been synchronized is not affected). A deleted task cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
Stopping the DR Task
Only DR tasks in the Running or Stop failed state can be stopped.
- Log in to the DWS console.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Cluster > Management > DR Tasks.
- Click Stop in the Operation column of the target DR task.
- In the displayed dialog box, click OK.
The DR status will change to Stopping. After the DR task is stopped, the status will change to Stopped.
Deleting a DR Task
You can delete a DR task when DR Status is Creation failed, Not started, Startup failed, Stopped, Stop failed, or Abnormal.
- Log in to the DWS console.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Cluster > Management > DR Tasks.
- Click Delete in the Operation column of the target DR task.
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE or click Auto Enter, and click OK.
The DR status will change to Deleting.