Updated on 2026-11-03 GMT+08:00

Deleting an Instance

Scenarios

You can manually delete a pay-per-use or serverless DB instance on the Instances page to release resources. The instance status will then change to Deleting. Check the task progress on the Task Center page. When the progress reaches 100%, the DB instance has been deleted.

To delete a yearly/monthly DB instance, you need to unsubscribe from the order first. For details, see Unsubscribing from a Yearly/Monthly DB Instance.

Before deleting a DB instance, check whether there are any manual backups. If you do not need to retain manual backups, delete them by referring to Deleting a Single Manual Backup before deleting the DB instance. If you have purchased an EIP, release or unsubscribe from it before deleting the DB instance to save costs.

Constraints

  • Instances cannot be deleted when operations are being performed on them.
  • If you delete a DB instance, its automated backups are also deleted and you are no longer billed for them. Manual backups are still retained and will incur additional costs. If the DB instance has an EIP bound, you need to release the EIP, or the EIP will continue to be billed.
  • If you delete a DB instance, its read replicas are also deleted.
  • If a backup of a DB instance is being used to restore data, the DB instance cannot be deleted.
  • Deleted DB instances cannot be recovered and their resources will be released immediately. To retain data, back up the data first and then delete the DB instances.

  • Deleted DB instances will be moved to the recycle bin, but will be permanently deleted after a length of time determined by the recycling policy.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the TaurusDB console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select a region.
  3. On the Instances page, locate the instance you want to delete and click More > Delete in the Operation column.

    Alternatively, click the instance name to go to the Basic Information page. In the upper right corner of the page, click and choose Delete.

    Figure 1 Deleting a DB instance on the Basic Information page

  4. In the Delete dialog box, select a backup retention policy. After confirming that the information is correct, enter DELETE in the text box as prompted and click OK.

    Backup Retention Policy specifies how backups are retained when the instance is deleted. Existing backups of the instance are retained according to the selected policy when the instance is deleted. Permanently retained backups continue to incur fees. For details, see Backup Space Pricing.

    Figure 2 Backup retention policy after instance deletion

    Table 1 Backup retention policy description

    Backup Retention Policy

    Description

    Retain recycle bin backups and manual backups

    Backups are retained according to the recycle bin retention policy. After the retention period expires, the system deletes the backups in the recycle bin and retains only manual backups. Manual backups incur fees, while the other retained backups are free of charge.

    During instance deletion, a full backup is created as the latest recycle bin backup. In addition, the most recent automated backup created one day before deletion is retained as an extra recycle bin backup. (If no automated backup was created one day before deletion, the latest automated backup is retained instead.) If this extra backup is a differential backup, all backups in its dependent backup chain are also retained.

    Retain all backups

    Backups will not be subject to the recycle bin retention policy. They will be permanently retained in the recycle bin unless manually deleted.

    After instance deletion, permanently retaining backups incurs fees. Retained backups will first consume your backup package quota. Any usage exceeding the quota or without an available package will be billed on a pay-per-use basis.

    Permanently retained backups include recycle bin backups, automated full backups, differential backups, and manual full backups. Incremental backups are not included.

    Delete all backups

    No backups are retained after the instance is deleted, and data restoration is not possible. Exercise caution when selecting this option.

  5. If you have enabled operation protection, click Send Code in the displayed Identity Verification dialog box and enter the obtained verification code. Then, click OK. The page closes automatically.

    Two-factor authentication improves the security of your account. For details about how to enable operation protection, see Identity and Access Management User Guide.

  6. Refresh the Instances page later to check that the deletion is successful.
  7. In the navigation pane, choose Recycle Bin. Select the deleted instance and click to view the backups retained for the instance.

    Figure 3 Retained backups of deleted instances