User Management
The system comes with pre-configured users: System Administrator (sysadmin), Audit Administrator (audadmin), and Security Administrator (secadmin).
If new employees need to use the system, it is recommended to create a separate account for each user to facilitate management.
Operating Process
The system administrator creates the user, and the security administrator then approves the creation. The security administrator approves, activates, and grants permissions to the newly created user through the User Management module, ensuring that each user is assigned appropriate permissions, thereby safeguarding both the security and efficiency of the system.
Viewing Users
View detailed information for all users, including the bound roles and permissions, as shown in Figure 1.
You can perform a fuzzy match search using the name, username, or remarks.
Security Management cannot create new users; however, it can authorize users created by system administrators.
Approval-enabled User
Enable and authorize new users for system administrators.
- Logging In to the Database Encryption System using the security administrator (secadmin) account.
- Select User Management> User from the left navigation tree to access the user interface.
- When the mouse pointer hovers over the user for whom actions are required, the Edit/Delete option will appear, as shown in Figure 2.
- Click Edit as shown in Figure 3; by default, newly created users are locked, and the new user mode is set to role and permission.
- The security administrator can unlock accounts as needed and assign roles to users. As shown in Figure 4, the user parameter specifications are listed in Table 1.
Table 1 Editing user parameters guide Parameter
Description
Full Name
The real name entered when creating a user cannot be modified.
If you need to make any changes, please follow the User Information Update Process.
Password
For security reasons, the password is displayed in masked form (*******) and cannot be modified on this page.
To reset your password, please use the separate Reset Password function.
Confirm Password
As mentioned above, this is intended solely for secondary password verification during the initial setup.
Remark
User supplementary information – supports editing and modification.
Is the locked
Manage the login status of user accounts. This feature is commonly used in scenarios such as account anomalies, excessive incorrect password attempts, or temporary account termination.
- The account is locked; you cannot log in to the system.
- No: The account is normally available.
Role List
Display all available roles in the system.
Checking or unchecking a box allows you to grant or revoke corresponding permissions to the user.
Selected Role List
displays a summary of all roles currently assigned to the user.
You can remove a role by unchecking it directly from this list.
- Click Confirm to complete the user approval process.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot



