Updated on 2026-07-30 GMT+08:00

Deleting System Data

Scenarios

If the system data disk usage is higher than 95%, the system may become unavailable. To ensure the normal use of system data disks, you are advised to periodically clear data from system data disks.

The system data that can be automatically or manually deleted from the data disks of a bastion host is mainly the temporary files, including large historical session video files, local backup log files, and local backup system configuration files.

Types of System Data That Can Be Deleted

Type

Description

System log

System login logs and system operation logs.

Session log

Historical session logs

Precautions

Deleted system data cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.

Notes and Constraints

  • Manual deletion cannot be used to delete the data of a specific day. If you select a date for manual deletion, all data generated before the date will be deleted.
  • Manual deletion cannot be used to delete data generated within the latest 30 days. Only data generated more than 30 days ago can be deleted.

Prerequisites

The role you belong to has the management permission for the System module. For details about how to check the permissions of each role, see Role.

Enabling Automatic Deletion for System Data

  1. Log in to your bastion host system.
  2. In the navigation pane on the left, choose System > Data Maintain > Storage Mgmt.
  3. On the right of the Auto Deletion area, click Edit. In the displayed dialog box, configure related parameters.

    Table 1 Parameters for auto deletion

    Parameter

    Description

    Auto Deletion

    Status of auto deletion. This function is enabled by default.

    • : Auto deletion is enabled. The system automatically starts the data deletion job when the data storage duration and data disk usage exceeds the limit.
    • : Auto deletion is disabled.

    Data life (days)

    Data storage duration. The data is automatically deleted when its storage duration exceeds the specified value.

    • Default value: 180 days.
    • Value range: 1 to 10000, in days.

    Overwrite when full

    Status of this function. This function is enabled by default.

    • : This function is enabled. When enabled, this function will overwrite historical sessions and system logs once the remaining space in the data partition drops below 10% or 5 GB, whichever comes first. You are advised to enable it.
    • : This function is disabled.
    • Auto deletion policies:
      • The system checks the data disk usage every 30 minutes. When the usage is lower than 90%, the auto deletion stops.
      • By default, the system deletes data generated 180 days earlier than the current day.
      • If the data disk usage is still higher than 90% after such a deletion, the system starts to delete the data by the day starting from the earliest day until the space usage drops below 90%.
      • Data of the current day cannot be automatically deleted.

    Download Task Validity Time

    Validity period of a download task. After the validity period expires, the files to be downloaded are automatically deleted.

    • Default value: 60 days.
    • Value range: 1 to 10,000, in minutes

    Delete Content

    Content to be automatically deleted. For details, see Types of System Data That Can Be Deleted.

  4. Click OK. You can check auto deletion settings on the storage configuration management page.

Manually Deleting System Data

  1. Log in to your bastion host system.
  2. In the navigation pane on the left, choose System > Data Maintain > Storage Mgmt.
  3. In the Manual Deletion area, configure related parameters.

    Table 2 Parameters for manual deletion

    Parameter

    Description

    Delete Content

    Content to be manually deleted. For details, see Types of System Data That Can Be Deleted.

    Delete data before

    The date before which you want to delete the data generated, in Year-Month-Day format.

    Data generated over the last 30 days cannot be deleted, so only dates older than 30 days are selectable.

  4. Click Delete. In the confirmation dialog box, click OK. The data generated before the specified date is deleted immediately.