Help Center/ Elastic Volume Service/ FAQs/ Snapshot/ Can I Roll Back Data from a Snapshot After Reinstalling the OS or Formatting a Disk?
Updated on 2025-01-23 GMT+08:00
Can I Roll Back Data from a Snapshot After Reinstalling the OS or Formatting a Disk?
- If you have reinstalled or changed the server OS: Legacy snapshots of the system disk will be deleted. Standard snapshots will not be deleted but Instant Snapshot Restore will be disabled automatically. Snapshots of the data disks can be used as usual.
- If you have formatted a disk, snapshots can still be used to roll back the disk data.
Parent topic: Snapshot
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
The system is busy. Please try again later.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot