Help Center > > User Guide> MRS Manager Operation Guide (Applicable to 2.x and Earlier Versions)> Permissions Management> Locking a User

Locking a User

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

This section describes how to lock users in MRS clusters. A locked user cannot log in to MRS Manager or perform security authentication in the cluster.

A locked user can be unlocked by an administrator manually or until the lock duration expires. You can lock a user by using either of the following methods:

  • Automatic lock: Set Number of Password Retries in Configure Password Policy. If user login attempts exceed the parameter value, the user is automatically locked. For details, see Modifying a Password Policy.
  • Manual lock: The administrator manually locks a user.

The following describes how to manually lock a user. Machine-Machine users cannot be locked.

Procedure

  1. On MRS Manager, click System.
  2. In the Permission area, click Manage User.

    Figure 1 User management

  3. In the row of the user to be locked, click Lock User.

    Figure 2 Locking a user

  4. In the window that is displayed, click Yes to lock the user.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel