Help Center > > User Guide> Managing an Existing Cluster> MRS Multi-User Permission Management> Locking a User

Locking a User

Updated at: Aug 17, 2021 GMT+08:00

This section describes how to lock users in MRS clusters. A locked user cannot log in to Manager or perform security authentication in the cluster. This operation is supported only in clusters with Kerberos authentication enabled or common clusters with the EIP function enabled.

A locked user can be unlocked by an administrator manually or until the lock duration expires. You can lock a user by using either of the following methods:

  • Automatic lock: Set Number of Password Retries in Configure Password Policy. If user login attempts exceed the parameter value, the user is automatically locked. For details, see Modifying a Password Policy.
  • Manual lock: The administrator manually locks a user.

The operations described in this section apply only to clusters of versions earlier than MRS 3.x.

For clusters of MRS 3.x or later, see Locking a User.

The following describes how to manually lock a user. Machine-machine users cannot be locked.

Procedure

  1. Access MRS Manager. For details, see Accessing Manager.
  2. On MRS Manager, click System.
  3. In the Permission area, click Manage User.

    Figure 1 Managing a user

  4. In the row of a user you want to lock, click Lock User.

    Figure 2 Locking a user

  5. In the window that is displayed, click OK to lock the user.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel