Updated on 2026-09-20 GMT+08:00

Deleting a Disk

Scenarios

If a DSS disk is no longer used, you can release the virtual resources by deleting the disk from the system.

  • Before deleting a disk, ensure that the disk status is Available, Error, Expansion failed, Restoration failed, or Rollback failed.
  • Before you delete a shared disk, ensure that the disk has been detached from all its servers.

    If the recycle bin is enabled for the region where the disk resides, the disk will be moved to the recycle bin after it is deleted from the storage pool. For details, see Managing EVS Recycle Bin.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the console.
  2. Choose Dedicated Distributed Storage Service > Disks.

    The disk list page is displayed.

  3. In the disk list, locate the row that contains the target disk and choose More > Delete.
  4. (Optional) If multiple disks are to be deleted, select in front of each disk and click Delete in the upper area of the list.
  5. In the displayed dialog box, confirm the information and click OK.