Help Center > > User Guide> Basic Information Management> Deleting an Account> Account Deletion Process

Account Deletion Process

Updated at:Oct 19, 2020 GMT+08:00

You can delete your account on the Basic Information page. Close the account before you delete it.

A retention period starts after your account is closed. During this period, your account data saved in HUAWEI CLOUD will be cleared and cannot be recovered. However, you can still use your account to log in to HUAWEI CLOUD and view the account and expenditure information. After the retention period expires, your account will be automatically deleted and can no longer be used.

If you are certain that the account is no longer needed, you can delete it 24 hours after you close it. After the account is deleted, it can no longer be used to access HUAWEI CLOUD, and the account data will be cleared permanently. Exercise caution when performing this operation.

Closing an Account

  1. Go to the Basic Information page.
  2. Expand the Delete Account area in the lower part of the page, and click Close Account.

    The Close Account page is displayed.

  3. Read the Terms and Conditions on Deletion of HUAWEI CLOUD Account and select I have read and agree to the Terms and Conditions on Deletion of HUAWEI CLOUD Account and understand that my account XXX will be closed and my data in HUAWEI CLOUD will be deleted and cannot be recovered. Then select the reason for deleting the account.

  4. Click Next.
  5. Click Send Code, and enter the verification code in the text box.

    If you did not get an SMS or email verification code, submit a service ticket to change the mobile number or email address.

  6. Click OK.

    The Account Check page is displayed. The system automatically checks the account and its financial status, orders, and resources, and displays the result on the page.

    If you have already performed the account check but did not close the account, click View Last Check Result on the Basic Information page. Then the system displays the account check result.

  7. Click Close Account.

    The account is closed successfully.

    If you need to use the account again, click Restore Account on the Basic Information page.

Deleting the Account

  1. Go to the Basic Information page.
  2. Click Delete Account in the lower part of the page.

    The identity verification page is displayed.

  3. Click Send Code.
  4. Enter the verification code and click OK.
  5. The system displays the check result of the account. Select I understand that after the account is deleted, I can no longer use it to access HUAWEI CLOUD, and my data saved in HUAWEI CLOUD will be automatically cleared, and click Confirm Deletion to delete the account.

    The account is deleted successfully.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel