Help Center > > FAQs> Creation and Deletion> ECS Deletion> What Happens After I Click the Delete Button?

What Happens After I Click the Delete Button?

Updated at: Sep 02, 2021 GMT+08:00

After you click Delete, the selected ECS is deleted. You can also choose to delete the EVS disk and EIP of the ECS. If you do not delete them, they will be retained. If necessary, you can manually delete them later.

To delete an ECS, perform the following operations:

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Under Compute, click Elastic Cloud Server.
  3. Select the ECS to be deleted.
  4. In the upper part of the ECS list, click Delete.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel