Help Center/ CodeArts Repo/ FAQs/ Merge Request/ Why Is a Message Displayed Indicating Not Authorized When Merging an MR?
Updated on 2025-03-27 GMT+08:00
Why Is a Message Displayed Indicating Not Authorized When Merging an MR?
Symptom
On the MR details page, when a user clicks Merge, a message is displayed indicating no permissions.
Analysis
You must have the Push and Merge permissions for the target branch.
Solution
- If the target branch is a common branch, check whether you have these two permissions. If not, contact the administrator to add the permissions.
- If the target branch is a protected branch, go to the Settings page, choose Policy Settings > Protected Branches, and check whether you have the Push and Merge permissions. If not, contact the administrator to modify the branch configuration.
Parent topic: Merge Request
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.