Help Center/ Elastic Volume Service/ FAQs/ Snapshot/ Can I Roll Back Data from a Snapshot After Reinstalling the OS or Formatting the Disk?
Updated on 2024-12-23 GMT+08:00
Can I Roll Back Data from a Snapshot After Reinstalling the OS or Formatting the Disk?
- If you have reinstalled or changed the server OS: Snapshots of the system disk are automatically deleted. Snapshots of the data disks can be used as usual.
- If you have formatted a disk, snapshots can still be used to roll back the disk data.
Parent topic: Snapshot
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.