Help Center/ Document Database Service/ User Guide/ Data Backups/ Managing Backups/ Deleting a Manual Backup
Updated on 2025-09-10 GMT+08:00
Deleting a Manual Backup
Scenarios
This section describes how to delete manual backups to release the storage space.
Precautions
- Deleted backups cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- Backups being used to recover instances cannot be deleted.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and a project. - Click
in the upper left corner of the page and choose Databases > Document Database Service. - Delete a manual backup.
On the DDS console, you can delete a manual backup using either of the following methods:
- Method 1:
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Backups.
- On the Backups page, click the Clusters, Replica Sets, or Single Nodes tab.
- Locate the manual backup to be deleted and click Delete in the Operation column. Figure 1 Deleting a manual backup
- Method 2:
- On the Instances page, click the target DB instance.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Backups & Restorations.
- On the Backups & Restorations page, locate the manual backup to be deleted and click Delete. Figure 2 Deleting a Manual Backup
- Method 1:
- In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.
Parent topic: Managing Backups
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.