Help Center/ Identity and Access Management/ User Guide/ User Group Management/ Deleting User Groups
Updated on 2026-05-11 GMT+08:00
Deleting User Groups
You can delete a user group that is no longer needed.
- Deleting a user group modifies permissions for all associated users, invalidating their tokens. Affected users must re-obtain their tokens. Before deleting a user group, ensure that no services will be impacted and that the token acquisition logic includes a retry mechanism.
- If the user group has associated users, click the number in the Users column to review user information before proceeding.
Procedure
To delete a user group, do the following:
- Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose User Groups.
- In the user group list, click Delete in the row that contains the user group to be deleted. Figure 1 Deleting a user group
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE and click OK.
Batch Deleting User Groups
To delete multiple user groups at a time, do the following:
- Log in to the IAM console. In the navigation pane, choose User Groups.
- In the user group list, select the user groups to be deleted and click Delete above the list. Figure 2 Batch deleting user groups
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE and click OK.
Parent topic: User Group Management
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.