Enabling or Disabling the RCP Type
Enabling the RCP Type
Before you create and attach an RCP to OUs and accounts, you have to enable the RCP type using the organization's management account. After the RCP type is enabled, the organization automatically attaches the RCPFullAccess policy (allowing all operations by default) to all OUs and accounts.
- Log in to the Organizations console as an organization administrator or using the management account.
- On the Policies page, click Enable in the Operation column of the resource control policies.
- Click OK. Figure 1 Enabling the RCP type
The default RCPFullAccess policy cannot be detached.
Disabling the RCP Type
If you no longer want to use RCPs to manage permissions for your organization, you can disable the RCP type using the organization's management account.
- After the RCP type is disabled in an organization, all RCPs are automatically detached from all OUs and accounts in the organization. However, the RCPs are not deleted.
- If the RCP type is disabled and then re-enabled, all entities in the organization will revert to being attached only to RCPFullAccess. Attachments between entities and other RCPs will be lost; if you need to restore them, you must re-attach them.
- Log in to the Organizations console as an organization administrator or using the management account.
- On the Policies page, click Disable in the Operation column of the resource control policies. Figure 2 Disabling the RCP type
- Click OK in the displayed dialog box.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot