Backup Locking
Description
To prevent backups from being deleted by mistake or maliciously, you can lock your backup vaults to improve data security.
Once enabled, all backups in the vault enter a WORM (write once, read many) state. No one can delete backups whose retention periods have not expired.
Notes and Constraints
- After backup locking is enabled, it cannot be disabled, and resources cannot be dissociated or migrated away from the vault.
- After backup locking is enabled, policy-based backups will be retained until their policy expires, at which point they are deleted automatically.
- Manual backups are not affected by backup locking. They can be manually deleted.
- After backup locking is enabled, pay-per-use vaults cannot be deleted if they contain backups, but yearly/monthly vaults can be unsubscribed from.
- Backup locking does not affect normal backup, restoration, and replication operations.
FAQ
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot