Help Center/ Document Database Service/ User Guide (Ally Region)/ Instance Lifecycle Management/ Deleting Instances
Updated on 2026-01-12 GMT+08:00
Deleting Instances
This section describes how to delete an instance no longer used to release resources. After you delete an instance, all nodes in the instance are also deleted.
Precautions
- After you delete the instance, all its data and all automated backups are automatically deleted as well and cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- By default, all manual backups are retained in DDS. You can use a backup to restore a deleted instance.
- If you have enabled operation protection, two-factor authentication is required for sensitive operations to secure your account and cloud products. For details about how to enable operation protection, see in Identity and Access Management User Guide.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and a project. - Click Service List. Under Database, click Document Database Service to go to the DDS console.
- On the Instances page, locate the instance and choose in the Operation column.
- In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.
Parent topic: Instance Lifecycle Management
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
The system is busy. Please try again later.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot