Deleting the Target Server Configuration
If the target server configuration in a migration task is incorrect or needs to be updated, you can delete the configuration and reconfigure the target server.
- After the configuration of the target server is deleted, completed migration tasks and snapshots will be deleted. All data needs to be migrated again.
- After the target server configuration is deleted, the migration task remains in the list, but the target server settings will be gone. Incremental synchronization will no longer be possible. You can reconfigure the target server and perform a full data migration from the source server again.
- Deleting the target server configuration sometimes cannot delete the temporary SMS disks. You need to manually delete them. For details, see How Do I Manually Detach the Temporary System Disk from My Target Server and Re-attach the Original System Disk?
Deleting the Target Server Configuration
- Sign in to the SMS console.
- In the navigation pane, click Servers.
- Locate the server for which you want to delete the target server configuration, and choose More > Delete Target Configuration in the Operation column.
Alternatively, select the server for which you want to delete the target server configuration, and choose More > Delete Target Configuration above the server list.
- Read the precautions carefully in the Delete Target Configuration dialog box. After confirming the deletion, enter DELETE in the text box and click OK.
In the server list, if the task status changes to Pending target configuration, the target configuration is deleted successfully.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot