Help Center/ Cloud Firewall/ User Guide/ Access Control/ Managing ACL Policies/ Managing the Blacklist and the Whitelist
Updated on 2026-08-21 GMT+08:00

Managing the Blacklist and the Whitelist

Scenario

After adding a blacklist or whitelist, you can edit or delete it. This section describes how to perform the following operations:

Editing the Blacklist or Whitelist

  1. Log in to the CFW console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner of the management console and select a region or project.
  3. (Optional) Switch to another firewall instance. If there are multiple firewall instances, you can select a desired instance from the drop-down list in the upper left corner of the page.
  4. In the navigation pane, choose Internet Border Protection Rules or VPC Border Protection Rules under Protection Policies > Access Control.
  5. Click the Blacklist or Whitelist tab.
  6. In the row containing the desired rule, click Edit in the Operation column.

    Modify parameters. For details, see Configuring the Blacklist/Whitelist to Block or Allow Internet Border Traffic, Adding Blacklist or Whitelist Items to Block or Allow VPC Border Traffic, Adding Blacklist or Whitelist Items to Block or Allow NAT Gateway Border Traffic.

  7. Click OK.

Removing a Blacklisted or Whitelisted Item

Removed items cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation. After a blacklist/whitelist is deleted, CFW will not control the traffic specified by it. Exercise caution when deleting it.

  1. Log in to the CFW console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner of the management console and select a region or project.
  3. (Optional) Switch to another firewall instance. If there are multiple firewall instances, you can select a desired instance from the drop-down list in the upper left corner of the page.
  4. In the navigation pane, choose Internet Border Protection Rules or VPC Border Protection Rules under Protection Policies > Access Control.
  5. Click the Blacklist or Whitelist tab.
  6. In the row of an IP address, click Delete in the Operation column.
  7. If operation protection is not enabled, confirm the deletion information, enter DELETE, and click OK in the displayed dialog box.

    If operation protection is enabled, select a verification mode, click Send Code, enter the code, and click OK.