Help Center/ Server Migration Service/ User Guide/ Target Server Management/ Deleting the Target Server Configuration
Updated on 2026-07-13 GMT+08:00

Deleting the Target Server Configuration

If the target server configuration in a migration task is incorrect or needs to be updated, you can delete the configuration and reconfigure the target server.

  • After the configuration of the target server is deleted, completed migration tasks and snapshots will be deleted. All data needs to be migrated again.
  • After the target server configuration is deleted, the migration task remains in the list, but the target server settings will be gone. Incremental synchronization will no longer be possible. You can reconfigure the target server and perform a full data migration from the source server again.
  • Deleting the target server configuration sometimes cannot delete the temporary SMS disks. You need to manually delete them. For details, see How Do I Manually Detach the Temporary System Disk from My Target Server and Re-attach the Original System Disk?

Deleting the Target Server Configuration

  1. Sign in to the SMS console.
  2. In the navigation pane, click Servers.
  3. Locate the server for which you want to delete the target server configuration, and choose More > Delete Target Configuration in the Operation column.

    Alternatively, select the server for which you want to delete the target server configuration, and choose More > Delete Target Configuration above the server list.

  4. Read the precautions carefully in the Delete Target Configuration dialog box. After confirming the deletion, enter DELETE in the text box and click OK.

    In the server list, if the task status changes to Pending target configuration, the target configuration is deleted successfully.