Help Center/ Document Database Service/ User Guide (Ally Region)/ Instance Lifecycle Management/ Recycling an Instance/ Modifying the Recycling Policy
Updated on 2026-01-12 GMT+08:00
Modifying the Recycling Policy
This section describes how to move deleted DDS instances to the recycle bin.
Precautions
- The recycling policy is enabled by default and cannot be disabled. Instances in the recycle bin are retained for 7 day by default, and this will not generate any charges.
- Up to 100 instances can be moved to the recycle bin. Once the recycle bin is full, you can still delete instances, but they cannot be placed in the recycle bin, so the deletions will be permanent.
- You can modify the retention period, and the changes only apply to the instances deleted after the changes, so exercise caution when performing this operation.
- Recycling and backup cannot be performed when a node is in the UNKNOWN state.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and a project. - Click Service List. Under Database, click Document Database Service to go to the DDS console.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Recycle Bin.
- On the Recycle Bin page, click Modify Recycling Policy. In the displayed dialog box, set the retention period for the deleted DB instances (range: 1 to 7 days). Then, click OK.
Parent topic: Recycling an Instance
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
The system is busy. Please try again later.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot