Enabling or Disabling the NCP Type
Enabling the NCP Type
Before you create and attach an NCP to OUs and accounts, you have to enable the NCP type using the organization's management account. After the NCP type is enabled, the organization automatically attaches the NCPFullAccess policy (allowing all operations by default) to all OUs and accounts.
- Log in to the Organizations console as an organization administrator or using the management account.
- On the Policies page, click Enable in the Operation column of the network control policies.
- Click OK. Figure 1 Enabling the NCP type
The default NCPFullAccess policy cannot be detached.
Disabling the NCP Type
If you no longer want to use NCPs to manage permissions for your organization, you can disable the NCP type using the organization's management account.
- After the NCP type is disabled in an organization, all NCPs are automatically detached from all OUs and accounts in the organization. However, the NCPs are not deleted.
- If the NCP type is disabled and then re-enabled, all entities in the organization will revert to being attached only to NCPFullAccess. Attachments between entities and other NCPs will be lost; if you need to restore them, you must re-attach them manually.
- If the NCP type is disabled but some NCPs are not deleted, the organization cannot be deleted.
- Log in to the Organizations console as an organization administrator or using the management account.
- On the Policies page, click Disable in the Operation column of the network control policies. Figure 2 Disabling the NCP type
- Click OK in the displayed dialog box.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot