Help Center > > User Guide> MRS Quick Start> Terminating a Cluster

Terminating a Cluster

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

You can terminate an MRS cluster that is no longer use after job execution is complete. The terminated or unsubscribed cluster is no longer billed.

Background

Typically after data is analyzed and stored, or when the cluster encounters an exception and cannot work, you can terminate a cluster. If the MRS cluster fails to be deployed, the cluster is automatically terminated.

A yearly/monthly cluster cannot be deleted. For details about how to unsubscribe from a yearly/monthly cluster, see Unsubscribing from a Cluster.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the MRS management console.
  2. In the navigation tree of the MRS management console, choose Clusters > Active Clusters.
  3. In the Operation column of the cluster that you want to start, click Terminate.

    The cluster status changes from Running to Terminating. After the cluster is terminated, the cluster status changes to Terminated and is displayed in Cluster History. The terminated cluster is no longer billed.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel