Help Center > > User Guide> Managing Active Clusters> Tenant Management> Clearing the Configuration of a Queue

Clearing the Configuration of a Queue

Updated at: Apr 28, 2020 GMT+08:00

Scenario

Users can clear the configuration of a queue on MRS Manager when the queue does not need resources from a resource pool or if a resource pool needs to be disassociated from the queue. Clearing the configuration of a queue means that the resource capacity policy of the queue is canceled.

Prerequisites

  • If a queue needs to be unbound from a resource pool, this resource pool cannot serve as the default resource pool of the queue. Therefore, you must first change the default resource pool of the queue to another one. For details, see Configuring a Queue.
  • IAM user synchronization has been completed. (On the Dashboard tab page of the cluster details page, click on the right side of IAM User Sync to synchronize IAM users.)
    Figure 1 IAM User Sync

Procedure

  1. On the MRS cluster details page, click Tenants.

    Figure 2 Tenants

    For MRS 1.8.10 or earlier, follow instructions in Clearing the Configuration of a Queue.

  2. Click the Resource Distribution Policy tab.
  3. In Resource Pool, select a specified resource pool.
  4. Locate the specified queue in the Resource Allocation table, and click Clear in the Operation column.

    In Clear Queue Configuration, click Yes to clear the queue configuration in the current resource pool.

    If no resource capacity policy is configured for a queue, the clearance function is unavailable for the queue by default.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel