Help Center > > User Guide> Managing an Existing Cluster> Tenant Management> Deleting a Tenant

Deleting a Tenant

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

Scenario

You can delete a tenant that is not required on MRS.

Prerequisites

  • A tenant has been added.
  • You have checked whether the tenant to be deleted has sub-tenants. If the tenant has sub-tenants, delete them; otherwise, you cannot delete the tenant.
  • The role of the tenant to be deleted cannot be associated with any user or user group. For details about how to cancel the binding between a role and a user, see Modifying User Information.
  • You have synchronized IAM users (on the Dashboard tab page, click Click to synchronize on the right side of IAM User Sync to synchronize IAM users).
    Figure 1 Synchronizing IAM users

Procedure

  1. On the MRS details page, click Tenants.

    Figure 2 Tenants

    For MRS 1.8.10 or earlier, see Deleting a tenant. For MRS 3.0.2 or later, see Overview.

  2. In the tenant list on the left, move the cursor to the tenant node to be deleted and click Delete.

    The Delete Tenant dialog box is displayed. If you want to save the tenant data, select Reserve the data of this tenant. Otherwise, the tenant's storage space will be deleted.

  3. Click OK.

    It takes a few minutes to save the configuration. After the tenant is deleted successfully, the role and storage space of the tenant are also deleted.

    • After the tenant is deleted, the task queue of the tenant still exists in Yarn.
    • If you choose not to reserve data when deleting the parent tenant, data of sub-tenants is also deleted if the sub-tenants use storage resources.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel