Help Center > > User Guide> FusionInsight Manager Operation Guide> Tenant Resources> Using the Superior Scheduler in Multi-Tenant Scenarios> Managing Tenants> Deleting a Tenant

Deleting a Tenant

Updated at: Mar 25, 2021 GMT+08:00

Scenario

Based on service requirements, the administrator can delete tenants that are no longer used on FusionInsight Manager to release resources occupied by tenants.

Prerequisites

  • A tenant has been added.
  • The tenant to be deleted has no sub-tenant.
  • The role of the tenant to be deleted is not associated with any user or user group.

Procedure

  1. On FusionInsight Manager, click Tenant Resources.
  2. In the tenant list on the left, select the tenant to be deleted and click .

    If you want to save the tenant data, select Reserve the data of this tenant resource.. Otherwise, the tenant's storage space will be deleted.

  3. Click OK to save the settings.

    It takes a few minutes to save the configuration. The tenant is deleted successfully. Roles and the storage space of the tenant are also deleted.

    After the tenant is deleted, the task queue of the tenant still exists in Yarn. The task queue of the tenant is not displayed on the role management page in Yarn.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel