Help Center/ Elastic Load Balance/ User Guide/ User Guide for Shared Load Balancers/ Load Balancer/ Deleting a Shared Load Balancer
Updated on 2025-09-11 GMT+08:00
Deleting a Shared Load Balancer
Scenarios
You can delete a load balancer if you no longer need it.
A deleted load balancer cannot be recovered.
After a public network load balancer is deleted, its EIP will not be released and can be used by other resources.
Constraints
- If modification protection is enabled for a load balancer, you need to disable modification protection on the Summary tab of the load balancer before deleting it.
- If modification protection is enabled for the listener added to a load balancer, you need to disable modification protection on the Summary tab of the listener before deleting the load balancer.
- If modification protection is enabled for the backend server group associated with the load balancer, you need to disable modification protection on the Basic Information area in the Summary tab of the backend server group before deleting the load balancer.
Deleting a Load Balancer
- Go to the load balancer list page.
- On the displayed page, locate the target load balancer and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.
A confirmation dialog box is displayed.
- In the displayed dialog box, enter DELETE.
- Click OK.
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
The system is busy. Please try again later.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot