Deleting Pay-per-Use Instances
Scenarios
In daily operations, you often need to adjust resources flexibly based on changing business requirements. You can manually delete pay-per-use instances on the Instances page to release resources and reduce unnecessary costs. After an instance is deleted, all nodes under that instance are removed simultaneously.
Precautions
- To delete an instance billed on a yearly/monthly basis, you need to unsubscribe from the order. For details, see Billing Termination.
- After you delete the instance, all its data and all automated backups are automatically deleted as well and cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- By default, all manual backups are retained in DDS. You can use a backup to restore a deleted instance.
- If you enable operation protection to improve the security of your account and cloud products, two-factor authentication is required for sensitive operations. For details about how to enable operation protection, see Operation Protection in Identity and Access Management User Guide.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and a project. - Click
in the upper left corner of the page and choose Databases > Document Database Service. - On the Instances page, locate the instance and choose in the Operation column.
- If you have enabled operation protection, click Start Verification in the Delete DB Instance dialog box. On the displayed page, click Send Code, enter the verification code, and click Verify. The page is closed automatically.
- In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.
Related APIs
| API | Description |
|---|---|
| Deletes an instance. | |
| Queries instances and details based on specified conditions. |
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot