Help Center > > FAQs> Backup and Restoration> Will the Backup Data File Be Retained After an RDS DB Instance Is Deleted?

Will the Backup Data File Be Retained After an RDS DB Instance Is Deleted?

Updated at: Apr 14, 2021 GMT+08:00

After an RDS DB instance is deleted, the backup files are automatically deleted. If you want to retain the data, complete a manual backup before deleting the DB instance.

Did you find this page helpful?

Submit successfully!

Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps make our documentation better.

Failed to submit the feedback. Please try again later.

Which of the following issues have you encountered?







Please complete at least one feedback item.

Content most length 200 character

Content is empty.

OK Cancel