Why Does the Storage Usage Not Decrease After Versioning Is Enabled and Objects Are Deleted Using Lifecycle Rules?
Possible Causes
After versioning is enabled, when an object is deleted, OBS inserts a delete marker to indicate that the current version of the object is in the deleted state. The original object becomes a historical version and continues to occupy storage space.
Versions with delete markers do not occupy storage space and are free of charge. Objects of other versions occupy storage space and are billed.
Solution
Configure another lifecycle rule for historical versions to delete expired objects.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot