Deleting a Pay-per-Use GeminiDB DynamoDB-Compatible Instance
Scenarios
In daily operations, you often need to adjust resources flexibly based on changing business requirements. You can manually delete pay-per-use instances on the Instances page to release resources and reduce unnecessary costs.
To delete a yearly/monthly instance that is no longer needed, you must first unsubscribe from the order to release the instance resources. For details, see Unsubscribing from a Yearly/Monthly GeminiDB DynamoDB-Compatible Instance.
This section describes how to delete a pay-per-use GeminiDB DynamoDB-Compatible instance.
Billing
After a pay-per-use instance is deleted, you will no longer be billed for it. However, you will still be billed for the retained manual backups. For details, see Billing.
Usage Notes
- You are advised to create a backup before deleting an instance. For details, see Creating a Manual Backup.
- An instance cannot be deleted when an operation is being performed on it. After you delete an instance, all nodes in the instance are also deleted.
- After an instance is deleted, the manual backups are retained until you manually delete them.
- After an instance is deleted:
- If the instance has automated full backups, the system keeps the most recent automated full backup of the previous day. If there is no automated full backup generated on that day, it retains the latest available one and moves it to the recycle bin.
- If there are fewer than 100 backups in the recycle bin, the system will create a full backup and move it to the recycle bin.
- The default retention period for backups in the recycle bin is 7 days, which can be changed. You can rebuild your instance using one of the backups. If any backups in the recycle bin exceed the retention period set in the recycling policy, the system automatically deletes them. If you delete an instance, its automated backups that are not in the recycle bin will also be deleted.
Procedure
- Log in to the Huawei Cloud console.
- On the Instances page, locate the target instance and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.
- If you have enabled operation protection, click Start Verification in the Delete DB Instance dialog box. On the displayed page, click Send Code, enter the verification code, and click Verify. The page is closed automatically.
If you enable operation protection, two-factor authentication is required for sensitive operations to secure your account and cloud products. For details about how to enable operation protection, see Identity and Access Management User Guide.
- In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.
Deleted instances are not displayed in the instance list any longer.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot