Why Am I Told that the System Has Found a Backup When I Click a Task Name?
Symptom
In the task list, when you click a task name, a window is displayed, indicating that the system has found that the current task has a backup and asking whether to show you the backup data.
Cause Analysis
CodeArts Check backs up and clears tasks that have not been scanned for a long time. This message means that the task has not been scanned for a long time, and the data has been backed up and deleted by the system. However, the ignored data of the task can still be inherited by other branches or MRs.
Solution
In the displayed window, click OK or Cancel.

- If you do not need the task anymore, click Cancel.
The window is closed, and the task data will not be restored.
Switch to other branches or MRs.
- To restore the task, click OK.
The task data starts to be restored, and the restoration progress is displayed.

Wait until the progress reaches 100% and then check the task data on the page.
Feedback
Was this page helpful?
Provide feedbackThank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot