Deleting a Cluster
When a Logstash cluster is no longer required, you can delete the cluster to release compute and storage resources and stop billing. Cluster deletion is an irreversible high-risk operation that permanently removes all data in the cluster. Before deleting a cluster, ensure that all the required data has been backed up.
Before You Start
Cluster deletion is an irreversible high-risk operation. Before proceeding, confirm the following:
- Data has been backed up: Important cluster configuration files have been exported and backed up to a local PC. Without backups, the data will be permanently lost once deleted.
- There are no ongoing tasks: Check the Logstash pipeline monitoring metrics and ensure that the cluster has no ongoing tasks.
Deleting a Pay-per-Use Cluster
The cluster is deleted immediately, resources are released, and pay-per-use billing stops.
- Log in to the CSS management console.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Clusters > Logstash.
- In the cluster list, find the target cluster, and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.
- In the displayed dialog box, read the risk warning carefully and enter DELETE in the text box.
- Click OK.
After the cluster is deleted, it is removed from the cluster list.
What is your overall rating for this page?
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.See the reply and handling status in My Cloud VOC.
For any further questions, feel free to contact us through the chatbot.
Chatbot