Updated on 2025-08-18 GMT+08:00
Stopping a DR Task
This section describes how to stop the DR relationship between the primary and DR instances.
Precautions
- After the DR task is stopped, you need to create a new DR task if needed.
- After the DR task is complete, the network configuration will be automatically cleared. If you need to set up a new DR relationship, go to the instance details page to reset the configuration.
- In the streaming DR scenario, if instance B is promoted to the primary instance and removes the DR relationship with instance A, instance A does not know that the relationship has been deleted and can successfully remove the DR relationship with instance B only when instance B is available. If instance B is abnormal, you need to manually skip the removal step related to instance B when deleting the relationship on the instance A side.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and project. - Click
in the upper left corner of the page and choose . - In the navigation pane on the left, choose Disaster Recovery. Locate a DR task and click Stop in the Operation column.
- In the displayed dialog box, select Stop task and click Yes.
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.