Help Center/ Workspace/ User Guide (Application Streaming)/ Administrator Operation Guide/ Storage/ Managing NAS/ Shared Folders/ Deleting a Shared Folder
Updated on 2026-01-26 GMT+08:00
Deleting a Shared Folder
Scenarios
Delete a shared folder on NAS.
Procedure
- Log in to the Workspace Application Streaming console as an administrator.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Storage > NAS. The NAS page is displayed.
- Click Manage NAS on the right of the NAS name to go to the NAS details page.
- On the Shared Folders tab page, select the shared folder that you want to delete.
- Locate the row that contains the folder to be deleted and click Delete in the Operation column. The Delete page is displayed.
- Select I understand the impact and want to continue and click Yes.
- Select the files to be deleted in batches and click Delete in the upper left corner. The Batch Delete page is displayed.
- Select I understand the impact and want to continue and click Yes.
- The NAS folder data will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
- To delete a shared folder, delete the users and user groups bound to the shared folder on the NAS > Shared Folders > Member Management page first.
- After deleting shared folders, log in to the client again to view the folder status.
Parent topic: Shared Folders
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.