Help Center/ Data Replication Service/ Real-Time Synchronization/ Task Management/ Task Life Cycle/ Changing the Synchronization Mode
Updated on 2025-07-22 GMT+08:00
Changing the Synchronization Mode
DRS allows you to change the synchronization mode after a task is created.
Constraints
- The synchronization mode can be changed for tasks that support at least both the full+incremental and incremental modes.
- The synchronization mode can be changed from incremental to full+incremental and from full+incremental to incremental.
- You can change the synchronization mode for a task in the Configuration, Incremental, or Incremental failed state.
- After a task is started, the synchronization mode of a task that cannot be edited cannot be changed.
Procedure
- On the Data Synchronization Management page, click the target synchronization task name in the Task Name/ID column.
- In the Synchronization Instance Details area on the Basic Information page, click
next to Synchronization Mode to change the synchronization mode. - To submit the change, click
. - To cancel the change, click
.
- To submit the change, click
- After the synchronization task is submitted, check the task synchronization mode on the Data Synchronization Management page.
Parent topic: Task Life Cycle
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.