Updated on 2025-07-11 GMT+08:00
Deleting a Database
Scenarios
You can delete databases you have created.
Constraints
- Deleted databases cannot be recovered. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- This operation is not allowed when another operation is being performed on your DB instance.
Procedure
- Log in to the management console.
- Click
in the upper left corner and select a region and project. - Click
in the upper left corner of the page, choose . - In the navigation pane, choose Databases. On the displayed page, locate a database and click Delete in the Operation column.
- In the displayed dialog box, confirm the database information and enter DELETE as prompted.
- Click OK.
Parent topic: Database Management
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.