Deleting a Cluster
When a Logstash cluster is no longer required, you can delete the cluster to release compute and storage resources and stop billing. Cluster deletion is an irreversible high-risk operation that permanently removes all data in the cluster. Before deleting a cluster, ensure that all the required data has been backed up.
Before You Start
Cluster deletion is an irreversible high-risk operation. Before proceeding, confirm the following:
- Data has been backed up: Important cluster configuration files have been exported and backed up to a local PC. Without backups, the data will be permanently lost once deleted.
- There are no ongoing tasks: Check the Logstash pipeline monitoring metrics and ensure that the cluster has no ongoing tasks.
Deleting a Pay-per-Use Cluster
The cluster is deleted immediately, resources are released, and pay-per-use billing stops.
- Log in to the CSS management console.
- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Clusters > Logstash.
- In the cluster list, find the target cluster, and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.
- In the displayed dialog box, read the risk warning carefully and enter DELETE in the text box.
- Click OK.
After the cluster is deleted, it is removed from the cluster list.