Updated on 2024-11-26 GMT+08:00
Deleting a Bucket
Delete the bucket created by yourself.
Prerequisites
- The bucket you want to delete is empty.
- You are the bucket owner.
- All objects in the bucket have been deleted and all multipart uploads in the bucket have been completed.
Procedure
- Log in to OBS Browser+.
- Select the bucket you want to delete and click Delete.
The name of a deleted bucket can be reused for another bucket or a parallel file system at least 30 minutes after the deletion.
- Click Yes to delete the bucket.
Parent topic: Basic Bucket Operations
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.