Help Center/ Data Replication Service/ FAQs/ Product Consulting/ Does DRS Automatically Clear Data in the Destination Table?
Updated on 2025-06-03 GMT+08:00
Does DRS Automatically Clear Data in the Destination Table?
DRS does not proactively operate data in the destination database. It only synchronizes data.
- If DRS synchronizes data from the source database to the destination table and the destination table contains data, DRS does not detect the existing data and only synchronizes data.
- When a node is added to DRS, data in the destination database is not cleared.
- Resetting a DRS task does not clear data in the destination database. If you do need to clear the data, manually clear it.
Parent topic: Product Consulting
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.