Help Center/ Image Management Service/ User Guide/ Managing Private Images/ Sharing Images/ Stopping Sharing Images
Updated on 2025-10-31 GMT+08:00
Stopping Sharing Images
Scenarios
You can stop sharing images. After you stop sharing an image:
- The image will be invisible to the recipient on the management console and no data will be returned when the recipient query the image through an API.
- The recipient cannot use the image to create an ECS or EVS disk, or change the OS of an ECS.
- The recipient cannot reinstall the OS of the ECSs created from the shared image or create instances identical with these ECSs.
Prerequisites
You have shared private images with others.
Procedure
- Access the IMS console.
- Log in to the management console.
- Under Compute, click Image Management Service.
The IMS console is displayed.
- Click the Private Images tab.
- Locate the row that contains the private image that you no longer want to share, and choose More > Share in the Operation column.
- In the Share Image dialog box, click the Stop Sharing tab.
- Select the project for which you want to stop the image sharing and click OK.
Parent topic: Sharing Images
What is your overall rating for this page?
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Very dissatisfiedVery satisfied
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working to improve the documentation.
The system is busy. Please try again later.