Help Center> >Glossary

C

    • C
      CDM

      See Cloud Data Migration

      CDM Cluster

      See Cloud Data Migration cluster

      Cloud Data Migration

      Cloud Data Migration (CDM) implements data mobility by enabling data migration among homogeneous and heterogeneous data sources. It supports on-premises and public-cloud-based data sources.

      Cloud Data Migration cluster

      A CDM cluster is a CDM instance that you have purchased. It consists of one or multiple VMs. Data of different CDM clusters are isolated. You can purchase multiple CDM clusters to isolate data access among different departments.

      Connector

      A connector is a built-in object template used for connecting to a data source. Currently, CDM uses connectors to connect to OBS, MRS, and databases. New connectors can be added to CDM as well.

    D

      • D
        Destination job configuration

        During job creation, a destination link specifies the data source where the data is to be loaded, for example, a table or directory. The destination job parameter settings vary with destination links. You can set related parameters in the destination job configuration.

      J

        • J
          Job

          A job is a data migration task that you have created to migrate data from a specific data source to another. To create a job, you must specify a source link, destination link, and field mapping rule.

        L

          • L
            Link

            A link is an object set up based on a connector and is used to connect to a specific data source. To create a link, you must specify the link name, connector type, data source address, and authentication information. For example, to connect to a MySQL database, you must set the host IP address, port number, username, and password. After a link is set up, it can be used by multiple jobs as either a source or a destination link.

          M

            • M
              Mapping

              During job creation, especially jobs of migrating data between heterogeneous data sources, you must configure the mappings between the source and destination data sources, such as field mapping and field type mapping.

            S

              • S
                Source job configuration

                During job creation, a source link specifies the data source where the data is to be extracted, for example, a table or directory. The source job parameter settings vary with source links. You can set related parameters in the source job configuration.

文档首页> > 产品术语

C

    L

      • L
        连接

        连接是用户基于连接器创建的用于连接某个具体数据源的对象。创建连接时需要指定连接的名称、连接器类型,以及数据源的地址、鉴权信息,例如连接到MySQL数据库需要主机地址、端口号、用户名、密码等配置信息。一个连接被创建后可以被多个作业引用,且既可以作为源连接,也可以作为目的连接。

        连接器

        连接器是CDM内置的连接特定数据源所需的对象模板,目前CDM支持连接OBS、MRS、数据库等多种连接器,并支持扩展增加新的连接器。

      M

        • M
          目的端作业配置

          在创建作业的过程中,由目的连接指定加载数据到哪个数据源,不同目的连接对应的目的端作业参数不同,例如将数据导入到哪个表或哪个目录,这些信息在目的端作业配置中指定。

        Y

          • Y
            源端作业配置

            在创建作业的过程中,由源连接指定抽取哪个数据源的数据,不同源连接对应的源端作业参数不同,例如从哪个表或哪个目录导出数据,这些信息在源端作业配置中指定。

            云数据迁移

            云数据迁移(Cloud Data Migration,简称CDM)是一个实现多种数据源之间数据相互迁移的服务,支持公有云内部数据迁移、公有云与本地数据相互迁移。

            云数据迁移集群

            CDM集群是指用户购买的CDM实例,一个CDM实例由一个或多个虚拟机组成。CDM集群间的数据相互隔离,用户可以为不同部门分别购买CDM集群,实现部门间数据访问权限的隔离。

          Z

            • Z
              字段映射

              在创建作业的过程中,尤其是异构数据源之间的迁移作业,一般需要配置源端和目的端数据源之间的对应关系,例如字段对应、字段类型对应,这个过程在CDM中称为字段映射。

              作业

              作业是指用户创建的数据迁移任务,迁移特定数据源的数据到另一特定数据源。创建时需要指定源连接、目的连接和数据映射规则。